False masters and false teachings

Acharya Prashant
7 min readMay 26, 2021

The following is an excerpt from a samvaad (dialogue) session with Acharya Prashant.

Questioner: Yesterday you spoke about the relevance of spirituality where you dismissed the disregard towards scriptures that the Sadgurus of the world speak of. Now I feel, I am broken in the sense that I don’t know whether to be associated with him anymore. And I also think that if this can happen now with them, it may happen with you as well. Where if I am emotionally invested with Advait (Acharya Prashant’s Foundation) and somebody else happens to speak a point about you that disregards your views, I might find myself shattered again.

What do I do?

Acharya Prashant: Get shattered. Do you like things that get shattered? You don’t. So let them get shattered. For the Truth, the words used are akhand (Unbroken), atoot. What does that mean? That which cannot be divided, broken, fragmented, shattered, avibhajya, anavyeva, aparimeya. Aparimeya means that which cannot be measured. Anavyeva means that which has no components. Avibhajya means that which cannot be divided.

If there is something that can be broken let it be broken. How does it matter whether the broken stuff carries the name of that teacher or this teacher? If this one (indicating himself) is telling you something that cannot pass the test of Truth why should you…

--

--