Fearless action is your nature

Acharya Prashant
5 min readMar 1, 2022

Following is an excerpt from a samvaad (dialogue) session with Acharya Prashant.

Question: Sir, I find I have so much resistance to this place and I have no idea why. Kindly help.

Acharya Prashant (AP): You may have an idea as well, it doesn’t matter. If you try hard enough, you will get some idea. The mind does not like a vacuum, it will offer some explanation. How will that help? There are so many things that we resist, yes? That’s it.

Listener (L): Does it has to do anything with ego?

AP: You already know! Do you see that you still want to ask? I could have easily said that “You know, the resistance is coming from the ego.” I didn’t say! And then you are prompting me to say!

“Is it the ego? Is it the ego? Would you call it the ego?”

Why should I call it the ego? You already know that it is the ego.

L: Why?

AP: (Smiles) Because you want it to remain as such.

L: Why do I not feel this resistance at other places?

AP: Because there you want that to remain as such. In other places, the ego finds nourishment; here, probably, it is not finding that. You already know all this. Why do you just want me to validate, huh?

--

--