Feel grateful when your confusions get exposed

Acharya Prashant
5 min readApr 16, 2020

Following is an excerpt from a samvaad (dialogue) session with Acharya Prashant.

Question: It has been a long time since I have been listening to you and I have been engaged with a lot of words and everything. And so many words and so many misunderstandings have come and gone but still, the restlessness remains, the will to consume remains. Like I am sitting here right now, it is of great disturbance to me that I am thinking that I want to eat a burger.

Acharya Prashant: Is this the first time that you have wanted to eat a burger?

Q: No.

AP: Is this restlessness something recent? It has always been there, right?

Q: Yes.

AP: Were you as tired of this restlessness two years back?

Q: Not at all.

AP: You have this ancient restlessness, right? But till two years back, you were not even tired of it. You were raveling in it, correct?

Q: Yes.

AP: Today, you express frustration at it. Don’t you see there is already a big change?

You have wanted burgers all your life, but have you ever felt so uneasy at wanting a burger? Don’t you see that things have already changed?

--

--