Acharya Prashant
2 min readMar 20, 2020

--

GATAY, GATAY, PARAGATAY…

I will miss you so much,
Pardon me, I will have to die.
We played together for long,
Now I’m going home to the Sky.

I will miss you so much,
I’m going to where I belong.
It breaks my heart to leave you,
I tried hard to bring you along.

I will miss you so much,
My time has finally come.
As a friend I could not help you,
So a stranger I must become.

I will miss you so much,
But now the Sky is pulling me.
All the glorious stars are here,
I’ll miss my silly games with thee.

I will miss you so much,
Body is cold, faint is breath.
The mission I failed in my life,
Maybe will succeed in my death.

I will miss you so much,
My pain will make the stars cry.
I’ll come down in some other form
To bring you one day to the Sky.

I will miss you so much,
I am departing to settle my due.
When in doubt, you must remember,
I had to die because I love you.

Acharya Prashant regularly writes at literature.acharyaprashant.org and to closely connect with his teachings watch his YouTube videos at Official YouTube Channel or fill this form.

Get daily insights into Acharya Prashant’s life and work. Become a Patron!

--

--