Go to the Teacher not in greed, but in love

Acharya Prashant
8 min readDec 2, 2020

The following is an excerpt from a samvaad (dialogue) session with Acharya Prashant.

Question: I have been reading, listening to you, Osho, Krishnamurti, Nisargadatta, for the last one year. I have a peculiar situation. Having attained a lot of peace, now I am finding difficult to read or listen. Somehow I feel, I am going away from peace, by doing that. Everything that can be read or listened to, seems to be already known and I don’t find anything new. I do not know whether it is my mind playing some game, or is it okay to be in that situation. Or am I just being arrogant? Now I just want to be myself and probably looking for blogging and take the role of the teacher which will clear my knowing more. I want to be tested.

Thanks again. Please comment if it’s worth it.

Acharya Prashant(AP): You see, the ways of mind can be very tricky.

The mind by definition is that, which keeps feeling incomplete and does whatever it does with a purpose. The purpose is to gain something. The purpose is to reach somewhere. The purpose is to advance. Become better. Progress.

You are now saying that anytime you listen to me, Osho, JK, Nisargadatta, it seems that you already know what you are listening to and you do not get anything new. Don’t you see, what these words reveal? These words…

--

--