How to convince one’s parents for the Truth? And how to convince doctors?

Acharya Prashant
6 min readDec 30, 2021

The following excerpt is from a samvaad (dialogue) session with Acharya Prashant.

Question (Q): Acharya Ji, there is someone in my life, who is close to me. But, when I talk to that person, the person doesn’t listen to me. But, I know that deep down, he is a sensitive person, and wants the Truth. How do I deal with this person?

Acharya Prashant (AP): The more certain you are, that you are approaching the person, with the only intention to show him the light, the easier the process will be. If the intention is pure, then the process is quicker. And this empowers you a lot because now you have something to work upon.

If you just say that the other person does not listen to you, then you are helpless, because you anyway have no control over how the other person thinks, and responds, and reacts, and lives. But once you know, that the other person’s response, is dependent on the purity of your intentions, then that enables and empowers you, because now you can work upon yourself. And by working on yourself, you can cause a quicker change in the other person.

So work on yourself. Maybe that will have an impact on your opening statement itself. The way you said, “There is somebody in my life,” the way that fellow exists in your life…..

--

--