If you want the immense, why not pay a little price?

Acharya Prashant
6 min readOct 20, 2021

The following is an excerpt from a samvaad (dialogue) session with Acharya Prashant.

Questioner: Acharya Ji, Pranam.

There is a lot happening in my life, the whole day is full of innumerable actions and reactions. What is it to be at the centre and then be doing all this?

Many times I catch myself slipping, at times, I see chaos, there are times when I have glimpses. Please shed some light on it.

Acharya Prashant (AP): See, how smart Nisheeth is, he is saying, ‘What is it to be at the centre and then be doing all these?’

One thing is sure for him, what is happening is sure to be done, on that he will not compromise.

He is saying, ‘I want to do all this, there is no way I want to leave all this, you tell me a technique how can I do this without getting disturbed?’

‘Murder I must do!

Because that I have chosen as my profession now; because that is where my greed and my ignorance has taken me, but I want to be a very peaceful murderer.

So, please teach me peace.’

It’s a great question he has asked, and it is a great instruction for everyone here.

--

--