Isn’t Truth just a mirror?

Acharya Prashant
5 min readNov 10, 2020

The following is an excerpt from a samvaad (dialogue) session with Acharya Prashant.

समोऽहं सर्वभूतेषु न मे द्वेष्योऽस्ति न प्रिय:।

ये भजन्ति तु मां भक्त्या मयि ते तेषु चाप्यहम्।।29।।

samo ’haṁ sarva-bhūteṣhu na me dveṣhyo ’sti na priyaḥ

ye bhajanti tu māṁ bhaktyā mayi te teṣhu chāpyaham

The same am I to all beings: to Me, There is none hateful or dear. But those who worship Me with devotion, are in Me, and I too am in them.

~ Shrimad Bhagvad Gita, Chapter 9, Verse 29

✥ ✥ ✥

Questioner (Q): After reading the above verse, I feel enchanted. I understand now why God’s grace could be felt differently by different people. In the end, I feel it is only myself to blame if I feel victimized. And if someone is in bliss, it is the fruit of their own devotion.

Kindly speak on this more so that it is perfectly clear to me.

Acharya Prashant (AP): The Truth has nothing to do with anybody. Truth and God are very different, extremely…

--

--