Its great you do not know how Grace works

Acharya Prashant
4 min readAug 19, 2020

The following excerpt is from a samvaad (dialogue) session with Acharya Prashant.

Questioner (Q): Acharya Ji, I am finding for the last few months that when we are honest and move in the right direction, things get aligned to help us move in that direction.

For instance, coming across your videos and watching them was pure luck. It doesn’t look like that I did any extra effort to reach that stage. This happens so often that it looks magical. It happens very often that questions that are going on in my mind get answered by you during the live Satsangs. I don’t know how to take that. I just consider it as Grace and just move forward.

But sometimes this keeps going on in my mind — ‘How are these things happening?’ This question keeps going on in my mind. Acharya Ji, can you please help me reconcile all this?

Acharya Prashant (AP): I hope you never get an answer to this question. Otherwise that which is coming to you, will stop coming.

If you get an answer to a question, then the answer belongs to the same dimension as the question. The question is from the little mind, That which is coming to you is from somewhere else.

If you get an answer, the mind will become closed. All it will then get is that which is already inside it. That which is coming

--

--