Joy is the taste of Ultimate madness

Acharya Prashant
7 min readDec 10, 2021

The following is an excerpt from a samvaad (dialogue) session with Acharya Prashant.

Acharya Prashant (AP): Sagar is asking, ‘Will we have to leave all our relationships?’ Then you are inviting me to speak on relationships, and what kind of relationships do we have?

Listener (L): The question is related to my personal life, like as I am becoming fearless, I am losing my peer group, I am losing my friends. So shouldn’t I take that into account?

AP: So are we saying that we cannot have a fearless relationship with our parents?

L: But, somewhere, somehow it will come into existence.

AP: Then that portion has to be cut away and I am saying ‘have Faith’. You can have a fearless relationship with not only your parents but the entire existence. You are afraid that the only relationship possible with the world is a relationship of fear, dependency, and greed. I am saying no, a relationship of love is possible. Your parents deserve it, the entire world deserves it.

Does it feel good to be related to somebody out of fear, because of fear? Does it feel good? Tell me seriously, does it feel good? I am opening a possibility; I am saying no, your relationship need not have any fear in it. But, this possibility too terrifies you (laughs). Why Sagar?

--

--