Just Feed The Right Wolf

Acharya Prashant
4 min readSep 23, 2019

Gangesh is asking about the various pettinesses that occupy the mind. He says these pettinesses are there, all the time there, and they demand expression. What do I do? Should I speak to someone? I can’t curb them. I can’t just wish them away, and they are always making their presence felt.

Gangesh, why are you reporting selectively? If you must talk of all that which is seeking expression, why do you also not talk of the immense within you that is trying to get expression? Is it only your pettinesses that want to get expressed? Does the Great inside you not want to get expressed? But you have not written a single word about that. Why are you taking sides? Why don’t you let it be an impartial battle? And if you have to take sides, please take the right side.

There is the petty within you that says that I want to dominate your life, that I want to be expressed, that I want to become your breath, your action.

And there is the Great within you, which is parallelly saying, “I have a right to be expressed.” Don’t you feel the call of that great? It is impossible. Had you not felt the call of that Great, you won’t have written to me. Had you wanted to remain petty…

--

--