One way to resist the change is to allow superficial change

Acharya Prashant
6 min readOct 20, 2020

The following is an excerpt from a samvaad (dialogue) session with Acharya Prashant.

Question: I find that everything in society, is an action of conditioning and all those conditioning are based on some spiritualism or some morality and all those things. After watching all your videos, the light came to me and I could understand what is happening. After that, I started rejecting everything. Wherever I went, I told people these are all false things; I don’t want to do, I am not coming.

Whenever my friends called me, I told them I am not coming. Then, finally, I felt that each and everything has a reason. Without any reason, we don’t move to any place. So just sitting like that and doing nothing; even then, thoughts of past and future and all kinds of things that are suffering in the memory, is always haunting.

Even though I am not much affected by those things now, but I cannot get rid of that. I cannot just be like thoughtless, something comes to my mind, at times, I feel like watching some video of yours; that gives me a good feeling.

What is happening to me? Please guide.

Acharya Prashant (AP): See, when you are being called by the Truth, you must always remember that there will be something deep within you that will resist the change — be…

--

--