Only that which leads to suffering is a mistake

Acharya Prashant
1 min readJul 12, 2020

Trying to correct your mistake, trying to improve yourself, you are still in the same small enclosure as you were when you committed the mistake.

In fact, unless you say that you are correcting your mistake how will you commit the next mistake?

What is it that I am calling a mistake? I am calling as a mistake everything that leads to suffering. That is how I am defining a mistake: anything that leads to suffering is a mistake; if it doesn’t lead to suffering it is not a mistake.

And when I say “leads to suffering,”I do not mean suffering that accrues, suffering that is due in the future. When I say “leads to suffering”, I mean something that arises from suffering in the first place. Only that which arises from suffering can lead to suffering.

Watch the full video here.

You are welcome to know more about Acharya Prashant and the work of the Foundation. You can also contact the Foundation directly.

--

--