Penetrate fear, a surprise is waiting for you

Acharya Prashant
9 min readOct 11, 2020

The following is an excerpt from a samvaad (dialogue) session with Acharya Prashant.

Question: Acharya Ji, you have said in one of the Satsangs that one has to go to the deepest fear to find the key. I go to that deepest fear, visit there. How do I get the key? Do I get the key? Do I not get the key? I don’t know.

How to know?

Acharya Prashant (AP): One is never afraid of anything, except this opportunity going waste.

If you will look at fear, with fear, then you will never know ‘fear’.

You will have to fearlessly penetrate fear.

So, for example, when you say that you are afraid of something, you will have to ask, “What am I really afraid of?” Penetrate it.

Listener 1 (L1): There are pains. I can feel it physically. If I visit there and touch them, they go away.

AP: Don’t just touch them, penetrate them.

L1: There are so many.

AP: There are not so many, there is just one. There is just one, that is showing up in so many ways.

Fear tells you that something wrong is going to happen. Ask fear — “What is it that you are going to threaten me with? What is it that you see as being lost?”

--

--