The constant sense of uneasiness

Acharya Prashant
2 min readJun 7, 2020

Following is an excerpt from a samvaad (dialogue) session with Acharya Prashant.

Questioner: I notice this feeling of something is wrong, this feeling of fear, anxiety in my body and I have seen this over the years that I will go and try and get something from outside: a job, a degree, a date, food and for little bit it will feel good. And then it comes back to this: What am I missing in the world?

Very often I will say something that aren’t true to get things that I want and when I get it, it lasts maybe few hours, a few days, a few months. And then it goes back to that feeling of holding myself, being tied, living in that sense.

Acharya Prashant: Go to spiritual literature.

Talk to those who have grappled with the very same question. They have left behind their experience to be used by us.

Make use of their gift.

There have been a legion of wise people, restless people and loving people who have had to face these very same issues. They would have described their situation probably in almost the very same words. You wouldn’t be too surprised to hear even identical language.

See what they discovered. If you really want to economize on time or if you want to stay put with this restlessness of yours then you can continue your personal…

--

--