When does one find the final spiritual teacher?

Acharya Prashant
3 min readApr 30, 2020

Following is an excerpt from a samvaad (dialogue) session with Acharya Prashant.

Question: I have observed that the mind gets coloured with the subject that I get myself involved into. Firstly it was Osho, Krishnamurti, Adi Shankaracharya, Rumi, and Ashtavkara. And now the subject is you (referring to Acharya Prashant).

Ever since I came in touch with you, I feel coloured with you. When will it happen that I will settle down in my real nature, the Source. Where am I going wrong? Where will my search end? What am I missing?

Request for your help.

Acharya Prashant: You are making a fundamental mistake.

You are treating the Teachers as colour-pots. You are treating them as ‘subjects’, by your own admission.

You say, “I have observed that the mind gets coloured with the subject that I get myself involved with.”

Teachers are not subjects. You do not read them. You get read in their light.

Do you get the difference? Please meditate.

You do not read a Teacher, you get read in the light of the Teacher. You get read. You read yourself.

If you say that you are using the Teacher to colour yourself, then the basic material is remaining the same…

--

--