When one is angry at God

Acharya Prashant
5 min readAug 22, 2020

Questioner (Q): Acharya Ji, I have been at a stage in life where I would get angry at God. My understanding of God at that point was, that there is an external entity out there, overseeing everything, trying to protect the entire world.

Eventually, I could see that there are things that I am doing wrongly, and what I am facing is the result of my own actions. At that time I could not get where I was wrong, and why God was not guiding me. But, there was still anger in me for God.

Acharya Prashant (AP): So, I said that one has to proceed both totally and sequentially into it. So you admit that you are making a mistake, the mistake is not coming from nowhere.

Where is the mistake coming from?…….And where is that coming from?…..And where is that coming from?…..And where is that coming from? And all this is so enthralling that you will forget to suffer. It’s all so very linked to each other through a cause-effect chain.

And you soon reach a point where you start seeing the absence of any real self in the whole chain of events. You start seeing that it is all so very dictated by forces that you cannot even identify with. And then, it becomes difficult to suffer for a stupid reason.

The more you go into your suffering, the more you will see the falseness of the sufferer.

--

--