With youth: How am I supposed to feel after your session?

Acharya Prashant
4 min readDec 15, 2022

The following is an excerpt from a samvaad (dialogue) session with Acharya Prashant.

Questioner (Q): How am I supposed to feel after your sessions?

Acharya Prashant (AP): If even this is to be told by someone else, then where is your freedom?

Listener (L): How do I know that I am rightly following everything that is being told to us in HIDP sessions?

AP: Let us first understand what is this thing about rightness.

You see when we understand the scope of this question, then we see how far his question goes. The question is, ‘How do I know that I am rightly implementing and understanding what is being told in these sessions?’

I will expand on this question.

How will a young man know that whatsoever he does out of his intelligence is the right thing? Many of you say, ‘I am a slave of external influences, and I can see that. I have come to realize that freewill is not the one that I am functioning on and I am dependent upon external decisions. I can see that. But now when I want to reject all that and live my life on my own, on my freewill, great fear arises’.

The fear is ‘What if I am wrong? I have rejected all the support that was coming to me from the outside, I have…

--

--