Work until the Earth is Godly || On Advait Vedanta (2019)

Acharya Prashant
4 min readMay 11, 2024

Questioner (Q): So far I have asked so many questions, and patiently you have answered all. I have made sincere efforts to walk in the direction shown by you as much as possible. Now, no question bugs me except the same old one: What do I do to go to God’s place? Whatever I do seems to increase the restlessness and the thirst. I feel as if I am somewhere hanging between the earth and the sky. Sorry for being a laggard student troubling you always.

Acharya Prashant (AP): You are asking, “What do I do to go to God’s place?” God does not have any place; you have a place. God has no place. When the Saints talk of God’s abode or God’s country, they don’t literally mean it, do they?

So, God has no place; specifically, God has no particular place, which means these places that you see all around you are all God’s places — potentially. Potentially, every place is God’s place, provided the one living in that place, the one at the center of that place, is Godly.

You will have to work in this Earth, upon this Earth with Godliness in your heart, and then this Earth itself will be God’s place. With Godliness in your heart, work on this Earth, and then you will find that God’s territory is here. But work you must. Otherwise, the potentiality will remain just potentiality; earth will just remain potentially…

--

--