You already know, just declare

Acharya Prashant
10 min readApr 14, 2020

Following is an excerpt from a samvaad (diaogue) session with Acharya Prashant.

Listener: Why is it that people don’t recognise?

Acharya Prashant: There is nobody who does not recognise. Everybody recognises. They just don’t speak about it, it’s a secret. It’s a well kept secret. If you speak about it you will be ostracized.

L1: Because you are then a threat ..

AP: You all know about it, but everybody will pretend as if you don’t know about it.

L2: Don’t know what?

AP: That which is worth knowing. But we all keep it in the wraps. You see, most of what I say is against what you hear at the other places, right? But have you not seen that it takes no time and no effort for people to silently acknowledge it. They are able to very quickly acknowledge it, because they already know it. I am not bringing anything new to them. Everybody knows. I am only spilling the beans. I am only saying ‘that’ which you already know. It’s just that we are afraid to say that. And I just say that. That is the only difference between the audience and me. At the level of realization, we are all the same. I am no special.

L1: That which is beyond words can be spoken in any ways, often contradictory ways. For example Osho was a master of contradiction. I read that he…

--

--