You do not need to remember God

Acharya Prashant
4 min readDec 3, 2020

The following is an excerpt from a samvaad (dialogue) session with Acharya Prashant.

Question: I have attended three of your sessions. In the first one, you talked about listening. Now, one of your friends was saying that you came to the session and you couldn’t remember anything because you were just there. I started listening and to be honest, I can’t remember anything and even with these videos of yours, I was watching and listening to them and it made sense but now I can’t remember anything.

Acharya Prashant (AP): It’s unnecessary, it’s quite unnecessary. A little bit will go to the memory which is alright and the rest of it you don’t really need to memorize.

Listener (L): If I look back trying to remember then there are one or two important things that come out of the whole saying.

AP: You have to make an effort but it’s unnecessary, there is no need.

L: I think it’s because you talk to us and it goes straight into the unconscious.

AP: It’s not like that. It’s just that… The Truth is not a sentence, the Truth is not a word. If that appeals directly to the formless, wordless within you then that is it. The formless, the wordless is finding more acceptance through that video. The ego is able to accept silence through those words. So it’s not that as if…

--

--